top of page

SHS senior awards program announces scholarships

Shelbyville High School’s Senior Awards program was a bit different this year.

With campus closed since March, the annual program was held remotely on May 13.

The Class of 2020 earned $2,864,887 in scholarship money from the colleges and universities they plan to attend in the fall, based on the data they previously submitted.

The combined amount awarded, including the scholarships that were recognized during the program, was around $3,534,112.

The recording of the program can be found by going to Go to the Students tab and click on Counseling. The 2020 Senior Awards Program link can be found on the right side of the page.

This year’s scholarship recipients were:

Andrew P. Winzenread Scholarship – Mason Coffey

Arthur and Hazel McKenney Scholarship – Madison Adkins

Bob and Bev Gardner Scholarship – Luke Asher and Makayla Terrell

BPA Award – Matthew Baker

Brazeway Leadership Award – Julia Hamblen

Business Development Award – Ethan Bohman

Charles P. Sindlinger Scholarship – Katelyn On, Braelyn Stacy, Andrew Walke, Hanna Baker, Kathryn Aldridge, Stephen Alvarado, Mackenzie Endsley, Madison Evans, Hailey Gilbert, Morgan Hinderliter, Kayleigh Kieninger, Taylor Richey, Jocelyn Sadlowski, Erica Smith, Cory Taylor, Makayla Terrell and Landon Watson

Chester G. And Mildred M. Sandman Scholarship – Anne Chenoweth

Chin-Sang/Kidman Scholarship – Sabrina Jacobs, Reid Schene and Bailee Zobel

D.A.R. Good Citizen Award – Andrew Walke

Dale McDaniel Scholarship – Catherine Hall

Daniel and Emma Avery – Mariana Fletes-Cuevas

Daughters of Isabella/Knights of Columbus Scholarship – Alexandra Watson

Delta Theta Tau Sorority Scholarship – Hannah Johnson

Doris and Joseph Butler Memorial Scholarship – Julia Hamblen

Eastern Star: Naamah Chapter Scholarship – Luke Asher, Alexandra Watson and Julie Hamblen

F.O.P. Fallen Officer Memorial Scholarship – Julia Hamblen

Gene and Kay Dellekamp Scholarship – Julia Hamblen

George E. Kent Scholarship – Andrew Walke

Girls Inc., Duba Scholarship – Jillian Linville

Girls Inc., Feathers Scholarship – Jillian Linville

Golden Bear Booster Club Scholarship – Luke Asher and Makayla Terrell

Harvest Land Scholarship – Julia Hamblen

Hugh and Barbara Leary Memorial Scholarship – Morgan Stieneker

Indianapolis Star Academic All-Star – Reid Schene

James Peck Memorial Scholarship – Hannah Johnson

Jennifer Lynn (Jones) Hardin Memorial Scholarship – Jillian Linville

John C. And Martha Jane DePrez Memorial Scholarship – Madison Evans

John R. And Rosamond Terry Page Scholarship – Hannah Johnson

John R. Foltz Memorial Scholarship – Alexandra Carter

Joseph and Laura Plymate Scholarship – August Mauer

Kappa Delta Phi Scholarship – Megan Brown and Anne Chenoweth

Karol Carwein Elementary Education Scholarship – Kylie Brattain

Katie Ernstes Memorial Scholarship – Hannah Lux

Laura H. Billman Memorial Scholarship – Julia Prickett and Mitchell Smith

Lisa Cates Scholarship – Madisen Hinderliter

Louis and Mary J. Abstine Scholarships – Alexandra Carter, Reid Schene and Joshua von Werder

Marjorie L. McNamara Education Scholarship – Hanna Baker

Martin and Mary Schulz Scholarship – Catherine Hall

Mary Platt Oxford Teaching Scholarship – Luke Asher and Alexandra Carter

National Merit Scholar Finalist – Reid Schene and Joshua von Werder

Nolan Parker Memorial Scholarship – Evan Witte

Paul and Velta Harrell Memorial Scholarship – Carson Blair, Catherine Hall, Julia Hamblen and Isabella Lewis

Phillip Wiseman Memorial Scholarship – Luke Asher

Rick G. Bartlett Memorial Scholarship – Justice Gibson

Robert J. Zimny Scholarship – Collin Miltz

Rotary Club Scholarship – Megan Brown

Runnebohm Construction Scholarship – Braelyn Stacy

Rush Shelby Energy Scholarship – Reid Schene

Shelby County Cattleman’s Association Scholarship – Julia Hamblen

Shelby County Legacy Scholarship – Hannah Lux

Shelbyville Central Teachers Association Future Educator Scholarship – Julia Hamblen

Shelbyville Kiwanis Club Scholarship – Megan Brown

Shelbyville Lions Club Scholarship – Alexandra Carter and Julia Hamblen

SHS Student Council Scholarship – Lucas Hinderliter

Tri-Kappa Scholarship – Megan Brown and Julia Hamblen

Vestavia Club Award (Lady Mayor award) – Katelyn On

Wanda Hindman Memorial Nursing Scholarship – Kathryn Aldridge

Wertz Teacher Scholarship – Kylie Brattain

Willard and Naomi Maxwell Day and Herbert and Evelyn Day Scholarship – Julia Hamblen and Jillian Linville

Wiliam Roland Stine Memorial Scholarship – Alexandra Watson

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page