top of page

Ackley presented Hoosier Hospitality Award

Lt. Governor Suzanne Crouch and the Indiana Office of Tourism Development (IOTD) announced Friday the Hoosier Hospitality Awards at the Indiana State Fair.

Rachael Ackley, executive director of Shelby County Tourism, received a Hoosier Hospitality Award.

Ackley has helped organize events such as a NCAA cross country meet and a sanctioned Kansas City BBQ competition qualifier.